My First Shoe Love

My boyfriend is puzzled by my collectamania of Shoes, I try to explain to him that its not a “condition“  that I suffer from. It is in fact Shoe Love.  Something that not a lot of guys understand, but us Ladies are born with it, Shoe Love is part of our DNA.

I remember my first Shoe Love I was seven & they were the “Princess shoes“  as I called them… Otherwise known as Magic steps by Clarks, most famous for the mysterious key on the sole. Well I was mesmerized, so much detail and fun in a little shoe.  Every time I saw the ad on TV I wanted them more and more, I wanted to be the princess and I wanted to have that key! I would torment my poor parents for weeks on end to buy them for me.

I never did get the “Princess shoes“ but the Love of Shoes was born and it`s been a roller-coaster of ride since! Stay tuned for more Shoe Love tales & take a quick peek at the clever advert that sparked the obsession!

An 80`s classic – I love the ending a little creepy! 🙂

Do you remember “Magic shooooes?”

Leave a Reply

