The Creative Cook

Lucky for me my boyfriend loves to cook, and you will hear no complaints from me! Don’t get me wrong I can cook & sometimes I even enjoy it……but for me to get into the kitchen & cook something special, the conditions need to be right!

For me to cook I need,

1. Time
2. A clean kitchen
3. All the necessary ingredients & utensils must be right at hand (no last minute trip to the shop involved)

Creative Cooking - "Whatever is left in the fridge"

I can go into the kitchen in search for something to cook for  diner, and unsuccessfully announce that there is nothing there “Presses are empty…we need to go to the shop”. My boyfriend on the other-hand can walk into the very same kitchen (that has little to no food) & come out with a beautiful tasty meal cooked in no time!  He is a creative cook and tonight he didn’t disappoint. He made a beautiful diner called “Whatever is left in the fridge” AKA Chicken & Rasher/Bacon with egg fried rice (which was our left-over rice)….creative & resourceful!

Leave a Reply

