I Bake Now Whoopie…..Pie

When it comes to cooking there are two types of people…The Cant Cook The Won’t Cook &  I’m somewhere in between. My boyfriend happens to be a great cook so I guess it’s too easy for me to “won’t cook” which in turn leads to me “can’t cook”……but of late I decided enough is enough it’s time to get back into the kitchen!

My boyfriend introduced me to Donal’s The Good Mood Food Blog,  it’s packed full of simple home-cooked recipes, naturally as a choc-a-holic  I chose these Whoopie Pies (recipe here). I have to say the pies were pretty easy to make, however my first batch turned out looking a little sloppy – due to me forgetting to convert the Irish oven temp to Canadian, rookie error! They were still very tasty though. I was pretty impressed with my second batch…..I guess practice makes perfect!

I’m sure you’ll have no trouble figuring out which batch is which 😉

16 responses to “I Bake Now Whoopie…..Pie

  1. those look really good!

  2. Omg… those look incredibly yummy! I think i shall try too!

  3. Oooh, these look delectable! I really want to try making them now — maybe when I have some time over Thanksgiving I’ll give them a shot!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  4. They are so pretty, haha!

  5. I am similar to you- I’m not very good at cooking and my boyfriend is, hence I don’t get any better! These look lovely and your second batch look perfect! I’ll deffo be checking the recipe out! x

  6. these cookies looks deicious!! I love cooking, but I love much more to eat!!! 😉

  7. they look amazing – mine always look awful xxxxxx

  8. They look amazing!! Some time ago I made them myself and they were delicious. Unfortunetely my dog thought the same and ate everything 😦

  9. Oh, look so tasty! We have a similar cookie called non plus ultra.

  10. Well I can second that Em, they were yum!!!

  11. These look delish!!! : )

  12. Wow, they look so good!

  13. Mmm, yummy! I love choco cookies. I have a cookbook but I hardly use it. hahaha!

  14. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!?

Leave a Reply

